top of page

What is an Aura??

What Is an Aura?

Let us start off with the basics. Human beings radiate a very low level of electricity that’s known as an electromagnetic field. Ancient philosophies of medicine, such as Hindu scriptures like the Vedas, believe that this energy field is shown in seven layers. Each layer is said to resonate to a different element of your physical, mental, spiritual, and emotional health. It is believed that these layers can interact with one another to influence your overall health.

The colors of your aura correspond to the seven main chakras: the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown. Your aura is connected to these chakras

Your ROOT CHAKRA vibrate at the color red it is at the base of your spinal column, this is where your foundation is shown, like who you are your home, career, manifesting powers, sexual energy, and your values. Red-well grounded, energetic, strong willed

Your SACRAL CHAKRA is associated with the color orange which is located in your lower abdomen. This contains the beginning energy of your emotional body, creativity, and how you reach out to others in relationships and sexual energy. Orange - adventurous, thoughtful, considerate

Yellow is connected to your SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA. This chakra is above the belly button. This location houses your personality, personal power, identity, and emotions. This aura is defined as who you are to yourself and to the world. Yellow- creative, relaxed, friendly, optimistic, curious.

The HEART CHAKRA is usually seen as green or at times pink as you could imagine it is all about love for others and for yourself. This chakra is where compassion and the energy of forgiveness comes from. Through this chakra it is also how you connect with divine mind and intuition. Green- social, communicator, nurturing, compassionate, kind, loving.

Blue represents your THROAT CHAKRA, this is your means of expression. this is where you say what you need and you communicate to yourself and with others a blue aura means that you're intuitive and empathic. Blue- intuitive, spiritual, free thinker

Purple and Violet are the colors of the THIRD EYE CHAKRA. The shocker is located above your physical eyes in the center of your forehead. This is your vision of everything you desire to create, and the seats of your intuition. Purple- curious, spiritually connected, gentle

A white aura is considered incredibly rare. Your CROWN CHAKRA, which is located above your head, vibrates at this color. This is where you connect to all that is oneness, and the understanding that we are all connected. White- wise, intellectual, independent

If your aura appears to be black this is a sign that something is being held to negative thoughts and emotions which may block the flow of energy through your chakras.

Are auras real?

Many practices and philosophies do believe that they are real. However, the interpretation of what an aura actually is may vary among practices and philosophies. All things have energy. It's the way you send out your vibes. One way to think of your aura is as an energy that is omitted around you. Some people make you nervous others relax you.

Are auras like vibes?

A vibe it's short for a vibrational frequency. Do you ever sense from people around you when they are angry or excited happy or frustrated? You may be sensing those emotions from another person.

Does everyone have an aura?

Yes, every living human has an energy field around them including living things such as trees, flowers, and animals.

What does an aura look like?

Many have described auras as looking like a Halo around the body or a bubble of light.

Do you need an actual camera to see an aura?

There are those that are able to see auras, but with some work we all can. Begin by asking the person to stand about 10 feet away from you. Make sure that their background is either completely white or completely black. The lighting in the room shouldn't be too bright or too dark. It is best to stick with natural light. Next focus on the nose of the person. Do not focus too hard let your gaze stay relaxed, such that you also focus on your peripheral view. You will begin to see a shadowy and grey outline to the person’s body. You must continue looking at the shadow instead of focusing straight. Slowly let your focus go from the nose up to the forehead. By this point you should be able to begin to see the aura start becoming more and more visible. In the beginning you may only see one color but as you gain experience, you will start seeing different colors in a single person's aura.

There are seven layers to an aura

The PHYSICAL AURA PLANE which is the layer that represents our physical health this is the closest layer to the skin it is also called the etheric plane.

the EMOTIONAL AURA PLANE corresponds to your emotions. This aura shows your feelings. It changes color depending on your mood

The MENTAL AURA PLANE has to do with logic reasoning and thoughts this is the third layer out from your body

The ASTRAL AURA PLANE deals with your spiritual health. It's also where you store your capacity for love

The ETHERIC AURA PLANE is where you find your psychic abilities. By having a clear etheric plane, you can tap into other people's energy and connect with people who are on a similar wavelength

The CELESTIAL AURA PLANE is where your dreams and intuition are stored. This is also considered the plane of enlightenment. those that have a strong celestial aura tend to be very highly creative

THE CAUSAL AURA PLANE harmonizes all the other layers and essentially helps guide you on your life path

Do aura colors change overtime?

A person's aura colors can change overtime. Changes in your energy are reflected through your aura. If you are consistently showing a specific color, you can Through the use of relaxation, crystals, oils, teas, smudging yourself, sound therapy, and working with an energy healer.

Where can I get my AURA read?

Let me introduce myself and my better half, Melissa Kuian. My name is Jimmy Gonzalez and for a few year snow we have been studying auras and aura photography. I am a Reiki practitioner and energy healer. It is because of this that through my sessions I have become more and more fascinated with Auras and Chakras. So we created "The Auric Shift" which is an Aura photography company. We use equipment based on Kirlian Photography, which was first of its kind to document the energy field in living things. For more information about our company and where we will be next, please visit.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page